I believe the time has finally come where the average paying customer is just tired of hearing about major sports league players going on strike, or owners locking players out. It should be embarrasing to players and owners alike. Where did they stop being athletes and become role models and spoiled rotten people? Since when does any employee demand an owner give them the profits? Try this where you work. Next Monday march in the boss' office and tell him or her you know they are making money off you and you want a 50/50 profit split. Then come back here and let me know how that went. Player need to know that the average person is no longer interested in them being treated 'unfairly' when bringing multi-millions in during their career. From experiance I have worked for 40 yrs and promise you I have no bank account or savings left since being laid off over 2 yrs ago. I can also say that in my life I haven't made the money that even a 1st yr rookie makes in any major sport.
Now let's move on to the medias comments regarding Tim Tebow. I watched ESPN's First Take since they were first hit the stage. Lately the show highlights a bunch of over-rated jerks to put it mildly. I'd like to remind people that there have been many people before Tebow coming in and being challenged to put up or shut up. The people in the media honestly need a reality check. 'First Take' would serve its audience better by pulling people off the street for opinions than have grown men and women giggle and argue. That is not good television.
I want people to stop for a second and think of thee words they are getting ready to let loose. Sometimes it's better to write or type the words and read them before hitting send. I'm talking about the people that twitter senseless comments, then get defensive when they get called out on the comments. People need to know media whores are waiting and drooling for someone to slip up. They live for negative and wouldn't exist if stupid wasn't present.
Before you twitter or facebook something remember this before hitting send. Loose lips sink ships. Now, are you willing to sink someones ship or your own, or maybe both? Are you ready to lose your job, or friend, or fan? If you answered yes then by all means hit the send button but remember you had the chance to stop yourself.
Bay Area Outlaw
Thursday, October 27, 2011
Monday, July 4, 2011
Wednesday, June 29, 2011
Another day in the life...
So today started off like all the others. Eyes wide open and ready for anything. Right off the weather stopped me from going somewhere I needed to go. So it was back to hitting the keyboard and sending our resumes and applications.
It's getting frustrating because jobs in my industry are just not there. So, I have applied to places that I probably wouldn't have looked at if I wasn't getting to the critical point. I have been turned down by Best Buy, Fry's, Home Depot, Lowes, and probably 50 electric/electronic distributors. That is just the last 10 days. I've been turned down by HP, Dell and other computer manufacturers as well.
After 2 years I am now thinking my age has a lot to do with not securing employment. It isn't my work history for sure. I was at my last place one month short of 13 yrs. I was laid off because my boss says "I need to give myself a raise and can't do it with you here."
So, that's it for today. Time to let the eyes get a little rest.
It's getting frustrating because jobs in my industry are just not there. So, I have applied to places that I probably wouldn't have looked at if I wasn't getting to the critical point. I have been turned down by Best Buy, Fry's, Home Depot, Lowes, and probably 50 electric/electronic distributors. That is just the last 10 days. I've been turned down by HP, Dell and other computer manufacturers as well.
After 2 years I am now thinking my age has a lot to do with not securing employment. It isn't my work history for sure. I was at my last place one month short of 13 yrs. I was laid off because my boss says "I need to give myself a raise and can't do it with you here."
So, that's it for today. Time to let the eyes get a little rest.
Monday, June 27, 2011
My 2010 FLSTC
This is me on the bike just before pulling out for a ride. The bike is a 2010 FLSTC Heritage Classic. I just turned 500 miles on it (the break-in period) so now I can hit the open road like I want.
Bike is stock - probably stay stock for the time.
Who is the Bay Area Outlaw
First off I wanted to let people in on the name. The Bay Area Outlaws was a football team I organized as well as played and was the defensive coordinator. The fine people at Twin Creeks would only refer to me as the Bay Area Outlaw.
It has nothing to do with being a member of any MC and no offense to anyone that thinks this.
It has nothing to do with being a member of any MC and no offense to anyone that thinks this.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)